35th Annual Lenny B. Mandell Moot Court Competition Results, 2017

Each year, approximately half of the second year class participates in the College of Law’s Lenny B. Mandell Moot Court Competition. Teams of two students research and write an appellate brief and participate in several rounds of oral arguments. The final argument is an annual highlight of the spring semester at the College of Law. Distinguished jurists and members of the legal community sit on the panel of judges for the final argument.

The 2017 winners are:

  • 1st Place: Katherine Headley & Michael Paup
  • 2nd Place: Jacob Trotter & Alexander Yorko
  • Best Oralist – Finals: Michael Paup
  • Best Oralist – Preliminaries: Alexeus Bender
  • 2nd Best Oralist – Preliminaries: Stacey Eissinger
  • Best Brief – Petitioner: Scott Sandrock & Nicholas Stam
  • Best Brief – Respondent: Jacob Trotter & Alexander Yorko; Katherine Headley & Michael Paup
Print Friendly, PDF & Email