Law Students Honored by Presidential Commission on the Status of Women


Photo of recipients
Front row (from left): Margaret Nunne, Megan Yentes, and Celina Glitta. Back row (from left): Abby Cunningham and Katherine Headley.

Third-year law students Abby Cunningham, Celina Glitta, Katherine Headley, Margaret Nunne, Michelle Dumoulin and Megan Yentes were selected as recipients of the 2018 Outstanding Women Student Awards presented by the Presidential Commission on the Status of Women. During the awards ceremony, the Commission recognized these exceptional women for their outstanding achievements and contributions during their academic endeavors while at NIU Law.

The Presidential Commission on the Status of Women began their awards program honoring outstanding women in 1980. The awards are intended to encourage the full participation of women students in all facets of the University experience and in their communities; to support their development of corresponding strengths, both cooperative and competitive; and to celebrate their achievements and contributions, including those not usually recognized by other award programs. 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email