Professor Vaughn Appointed to Commission on Access to Justice

Professor Wendy Hinton VaughnOn June 26, 2018, Professor Wendy H. Vaughn was appointed by the Illinois Supreme Court to the Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Access to Justice for a three-year term. As a Commissioner, Professor Vaughn will seek to further the Commission’s mandate to “promote, facilitate and enhance equal access to justice with an emphasis on access to the Illinois civil courts and administrative agencies for all people, particularly the poor and vulnerable.” The Commission was created by the Illinois Supreme Court in June 2012 under Chief Justice Thomas L. Kilbride. The Illinois Bar Foundation nominated Professor Vaughn to the Commission to replace the Honorable Debra B. Walker, whose term expired in June of 2018.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email