NIU Law to Honor Outstanding Award Recipients on October 14

Northern Illinois University College of Law Dean Cassandra Hill and the NIU Law Alumni Council will honor seven outstanding alumni and friends of the school during its annual awards reception. This year’s celebration will be a virtual event on Wednesday, October 14 from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. The event will feature brief remarks from Dean Hill, Alumni Council President Larry Stein (’93), and the award recipients.  

The 2020 award recipients were selected based on outstanding achievements in their careers, demonstrated service to the NIU College of Law or their community, and professional integrity.

Register now for the 2020 Virtual Awards Reception.

The 2020 honorees include:

Sonni C. Williams (’99), Alum of the Year
Mariam Hafezi (’10), Young Alum of the Year
Hon. Thaddeus Wilson (”94), Distinguished Service Award
Hon. Linda Perez (’00), Public Service Award







Daniel Nuñez (’11), Outstanding Service Award
Lorraine Schmall, Honorary Alumni Award
Jennie Amato,      Mentor of the Year







Print Friendly, PDF & Email